Skip to main content

Faculty Profiles

Abdulkafi Albirini

Abdulkafi Albirini

Linguistics and Arabic
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8630
Email: abdulkafi.albirini@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202H

Ekaterina Arshavskaya

Ekaterina Arshavskaya

Intensive English Language Institute
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-1237
Email: ekaterina.a@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 069D

Jim Bame

Jim Bame

Intensive English Language Institute
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3908
Email: jim.bame@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 077

Marcus Brasileiro

Marcus Brasileiro

Brazilian Literature and Culture
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8539
Email: marcus.brasileiro@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002L

Clair Canfield

Clair Canfield

Communication Studies
Lecturer

Phone: (435)797-7691
Email: clair.canfield@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002G

Rubynara Carvalho

Rubynara Carvalho

Portuguese
Lecturer

Phone: (435) 797-5791
Email: rubynara.carvalho@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 311

Justin Clark

Justin Clark

Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies
Lecturer

Phone: 435-797-8630
Email: justin.clark@usu.edu
Office Location: Geol 417 A

María Cordero

María Cordero

Spanish
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-1423
Email: maria.cordero@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 210

Karin Dejonge-Kannan

Karin Dejonge-Kannan

Master of Second Language Teaching, Linguistics
Co-Director, Principal Lecturer

Phone: (435) 797-8318
Email: karin.dejongekan@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002J

Elizabeth Dorrance Hall

Elizabeth Dorrance Hall

Communication Studies
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-5478
Email: elizabeth.dorrancehall@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 073

Jason Gilmore

Jason Gilmore

Communication Studies
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-7692
Email: jason.gilmore@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002F

Sarah Gordon

Sarah Gordon

French
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8213
Email: sarah.gordon@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 341B

Li Guo

Li Guo

Chinese
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8825
Email: li.guo@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002B

Marta Halaczkiewicz

Marta Halaczkiewicz

Intensive English Language Institute
Lecturer

Email: marta.hala@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 069D

Bradford Hall

Bradford Hall

Languages, Philosophy and Communication Studies
Department Head, Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8757
Email: brad.hall@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 204A

Erica Holberg

Erica Holberg

Philosophy
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9064
Email: erica.holberg@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002K

Charlie Huenemann

Charlie Huenemann

Philosophy
Section Coordinator, Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0254
Email: charlie.huenemann@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 208

Yurika Izumi

Yurika Izumi

Japanese
Lecturer

Phone: (435) 797-7463
Email: yurika.izumi@usu.edu
Office Location: GEOL 423

Christa Jones

Christa Jones

French
Associate Professor, Associate Department Head

Phone: (435) 797-8708
Email: christa.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202F

Harrison Kleiner

Harrison Kleiner

Philosophy
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2388
Email: harrison.kleiner@usu.edu
Office Location: Geol 421B

Kevin Krogh

Kevin Krogh

Spanish
Principal Lecturer

Phone: (435) 797-1589
Email: kevin.krogh@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002H

Crescencio Lopez

Crescencio Lopez

Spanish
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-7384
Email: crescencio.lopez@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002E

Doris McGonagill

Doris McGonagill

German
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9181
Email: doris.mcgonagill@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002E

Atsuko Neely

Atsuko Neely

Japanese, Asian Languages
Lecturer, Section Coordinator

Phone: (435) 797-1365
Email: atsuko.neely@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 306

Taira Nieves

Taira Nieves

Intensive English Language Institute
Lecturer

Phone: (435) 797-2872
Email: taira.nieves@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 076

Jennifer Peeples

Jennifer Peeples

Communication Studies
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-7440
Email: jennifer.peeples@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 213

Cacilda Rego

Cacilda Rego

Portuguese
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-7102
Email: cacilda.rego@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 211

David Richter

David Richter

Spanish
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9167
Email: david.richter@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202G

Ann Roemer

Ann Roemer

Intensive English Language Institute
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2051
Email: ann.roemer@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 075

Jim Rogers

Jim Rogers

Intensive English Language Institute
Director, Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3910
Email: jim.rogers@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 071

Matthew Sanders

Matthew Sanders

Communication Studies
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8409
Email: matt.sanders@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202C

Kristina Scharp

Kristina Scharp

Communication Studies
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-5781
Email: kristina.scharp@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 069B

Claudia Schwabe

Claudia Schwabe

German
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-8624
Email: claudia.schwabe@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002D

John Seiter

John Seiter

Communication Studies
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0138
Email: john.seiter@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 308

Richard Sherlock

Richard Sherlock

Philosophy
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-1244
Email: richard.sherlock@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202E

J.P. Spicer-Escalante

J.P. Spicer-Escalante

Spanish
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0709
Email: jp.spicer@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 212

Maria Luisa Spicer-Escalante

Maria Luisa Spicer-Escalante

Linguistics, Spanish
Full Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0788
Email: maria-spicer@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 209

Gordon Steinhoff

Gordon Steinhoff

Philosophy
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3688
Email: gordon.steinhoff@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202D

Ko-Yin Sung

Ko-Yin Sung

Chinese
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9182
Email: koyin.sung@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 002C

Joshua J. Thoms

Joshua J. Thoms

Spanish and Applied Linguistics
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9065
Email: joshua.thoms@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 202J

Felipe Valencia

Felipe Valencia

Spanish
Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-9066
Email: felipe.valencia@usu.edu
Office Location: Geol 417 B

Nolan Weil

Nolan Weil

Intensive English Language Institute
Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2052
Email: nolan.weil@usu.edu
Office Location: Main 078